12 Things She Wishes You Understood

1.She’s a lover, but she’ll fight for you.

2.She’s not jealous, she just doesn’t want to lose you.

3.She’s not just emotional, she’s passionate.

4.She’s not stupid, she just trusted you.

5.She’s not needy, but she deserves your attention.

6.She’s not insecure, but she wants you to find her attractive.

7.She’s not rushing things, she just doesn’t have time for games.

8.She’s not judgmental, she just realizes your potential.

9.She doesn’t have trust issues, but she hates being lied to.

10.She loves the thought of being all yours, but not if you flirt with everyone else.

11.She’s not “too sensitive”, but she does have feelings.

12.She knows she’s complicated, but she still wishes you understood. 

-Derrick Jaxn

61 thoughts on “12 Things She Wishes You Understood

  1. This is good stuff!! Strangely accurate coming from a man but hey *shrugs shoulders* you get props from me lol I wish more men had this perspective…

  2. I feel like this most days. Just because I am strong does not mean that I don’t need to hear or feel these things and wish my husband would figure it out. I’m not much for crying or tears but if I am, maybe I’m not being emotional and just need a hug, not someone to walk away because he doesn’t know what to say or do. And please don’t lie to me, especially about little stuff that doesn’t even matter in the big picture, because that makes me wonder if everything is a lie. Well put Mr.Jaxn.

  3. I truly enjoyed reading this…. Very True!!!!! I wish he understood, nevertheless he doesen’t and it’s time for me to walk away!!!!!

  4. Wish all men could understand like you Derrick. Relationships are simple when things are understood clearly… I’m definitely gonna repost. Always a pleasure to read. Keep em coming.
    Stay sweet hun. 🙂

  5. Great thoughts! Wish I could had read it while there was still time. Nevertheless, it puts things in a much better perspective for me. Thank you Derrick!

  6. Pingback: 12 Things She Wishes You Understood | norwaypianoman

  7. Great list!! I really like #8, as it applies to both men and women. Encouraging someone to strive for something greater can be tricky. Even if the other person wants it, and you keep your message positive and affirming, insecurity can rear its ugly head. But if you really care about someone, you can’t help but want great things for them.

  8. Derrick-I’m loving this! As a man how did you get to this place? Women are very complicated 😉 beautifully complicated.

Leave a Reply

